bangkokllka.blogg.se

Audacity for phone
Audacity for phone




audacity for phone

I also have Audacity 1.2.6 on my Windows VM. I currently use Audacity 1.3 beta on Mac OS X. The latest release is available on sourceforge ( Audacity Download). Audacity has a pretty robust set of features for a free application. It runs on Windows, Mac OS X, and GNU/Linux platforms. This capture was given to me by a customer.Īny other suggestions – much appreciated Daniele.Audacity is a free audio editor and recorder that has been around since 2000. So my guess is that this capture is neither A-Law or u-Law codec - right. When I played the imported information I get all noise (like heavy metallic sound) and no voice. Opened Audacity and imported the file as raw and specified FIRST the A-Law codec for G.711A and selected 8000hz and that didn’t work and SECOND tried the u-Law coding for G.711u and selected the sample frequency again equal to 8000 Hz and that didn't work. In Wireshark -> Under Statistics -> I Selected Stream Analysis (Did not select Show All Streams – not sure what the difference is) then -> Save Payload -> Select “au” instead of raw and it says – “Can’t save in a file:saving in au format supported only for alaw / ulaw stream Same when I select the reverse stream from IP2 to IP1 and play. Then I select the forward stream (From IP1 to IP2) and click on play and I don’t hear anything at all. So I select that call and click on Player button and then click on Decode button. (I don’t see VoIP calls under Telephony –> may be a different version of Wireshark).Īnyway, there is only one call because the Wireshark had a Capture Filter to track information between one source and one destination IP address. In Wireshark -> Under Statistics ->I have VoIP calls. This is my current situation with 3 your suggestions:






Audacity for phone